“I DON’T HAVE TIME”

If time is our most valuable resource; why do so many of us say we don’t have it? In fact, I have heard many people joke that they need more hours in the day. Each of us is granted the same 24 hours every day of the week. Instead of ruminating on the lack of time, let’s begin to make the best out of the time we have available to us.
Here are some questions to consider:
Do you prepare for the day or the week?
What time do you go to bed?
What time do you wake up in the morning?
What do you do with your spare time?
How do you stay organized? (To do list, calendar,  etc)
Are you happy in your current profession, relationship?
If used wisely, time can be our ally. If wasted or taken for granted, time can feel like an adversary.  Whether time is currently your ally or adversary,  in each instance you are the common denominator. Either you run the day or the day runs you. What can you do to leverage your time?
This is an open forum, feel free to share your thoughts, experiences and/or challenges.

10 thoughts on ““I DON’T HAVE TIME”

  1. What do I do to leverage my time? A daily to do list that i keep on my phone. I use the app ToDoist. Every morning i spend 10 mins adding to my to do list of what needs to get done. I do keep a master to do list of EVERYTHING – i usually write that out, then tranfer to my phone.

  2. I leverage my time by using time blocks. It is a pretty effective technique that allows me to get in, get the job done and get out! Unless I set very specific time blocks, I can end up spending hours on a tasks that would otherwise have taken 35/45 minutes in my allotted time block. When people say they don’t have time, it often translates to, ‘I don’t care to make the time’. Just getting up 10 or 15 minutes earlier in the morning and using it wisely can make the difference between a productive or non-productive day. Thanks for your short but effective blog that will certainly help readers with Time Management.

  3. I know at the beginning of each week, what I plan to accomplish and just do it. It is working for me. Some days I have more energy than other days so I do more. Either way, I could honestly say that 95% of what I want to accomplish is done. The rest, I finish, if need be, over the weekend.

  4. Looking at how you spend time each day can be eye opening. I did this a few months back and realized that I sure was “busy”, but I wasn’t productive. I had however discovered what Disney princess I am, what Shakespearean character I am, and what city I should live in via several Facebook quizzes! 😀 You are right – WE decide how we use our time. Thanks for this post!

Leave a Reply

